A Grown Up Halloween

While Halloween may not be my favorite holiday, I’m always ready to celebrate with a party! I’ve hosted several Halloween and Fall themed parties in the past, complete with spooky playlists and treats, but have yet to host a grown up Halloween dinner party. It’s not in the works to have one this year, but if it were, I just love these arrangement of burnt orange, gold, and pops of black. Especially since it doesn’t feel like a whole season to me, like Christmas, I lean towards simplistic styling with just a few pumpkins, candles, and maybe even a skull for my husband, which I think makes it look detailed and elegant with minimum effort!

Clockwise from top left: Camille Styles;Β Apartment Therapy; Home Stories A to Z; Unknown; Domino; Alicia Tenise; Domino

This year, Jody and I will be passing out candy for all of the kids trick-or-treating, and then most likely cuddling up on the couch with a bowl of chili, while watching a scary movie that I will probably hide under a pillow halfway through. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment