MEP to MEC: Four Months to Go!

I honestly was nervous starting this post because I feel like I haven’t gotten as much done as I had hoped. However, after listing all of the things we did complete, I realized we did a lot more this month than I remembered! There are still a million decisions to make, but for the most part, every big decision is complete.

I know I say this every month, but I cannot believe we are now only 4 months away from our wedding! It stills feels like we have another year to go before we reach our big day, but I know it will be here before we both know it. This has been such a fun part of planning — between choosing our wedding cake (YUM), trying on our wedding bands, dreaming up flower arrangements, and trying on MY dress that I’ll marry the love of my life in — makes all of the stressful moments and decisions fall out of focus.

 

fullsizerender-1
Y’all, look at all of this cake! There wasn’t a flavor that wasn’t good!

Completed in February:

  • Had our last cake tasting
  • Booked our cake baker
  • Booked our florist
  • Started a workout program to tone up
  • Started our couples’ devotional with Jody
  • Ordered sample invitations
  • Picked up the bridesmaid dresses
  • Picked up my wedding dress (!!!)
  • Bought our wedding bands
  • Toured a potential rehearsal dinner venue
  • My mom found her Mother of the Bride dress/Project
  • Booked our Honeymoon
  • Ordered our passports (Jody’s already came!)
  • Created our rehearsal dinner guest list
  • Bought my rehersal dinner dress
  • Decided on beer for our bar menu
  • Created a rough sketch of the reception layout
  • Bought supplies for one of the bigger DIY projects

On Our List for March:

  • Order invitations
  • Book our rehearsal dinner venue
  • Book Hair and Make-Up artist
  • Pick my bridal shower dress
  • Find and purchase bridal accessories
  • Complete the big DIY project
  • Book our Wedding night hotel
  • Decide on wedding favors
  • Chose the linens we want to use and order them
  • Begin writing our ceremony
Leave a Reply

